Home > International  > Global Partners > Content

Incheon National University (South Korea)



Incheon National University (INU), previously also known as University of Incheon (UI), is a national university operated by the legal entity established by the government of Republic of Korea (South Korea).


INU was first founded as a private college known as the Incheon Technical College in January 1979. Later, it was renamed Incheon College in December 1979 before getting promoted to a comprehensive university in 1988. In 1994, the university was renamed once again to University of Incheon, which was a city council funded university. In addition to these changes, INU also relocated from Dohwa-dong in Nam-gu to a new location in 2009. Now, INU stands in the new and young international city of Songdo which is also known as the New Songdo City, located in IFEZ (Incheon Free Economic Zone). A year later, in 2010, INU merged with Incheon City College to expand capacity and open more curricula. The university now operates two campuses at Songdo, main campus, and also at Dohwa-dong, satellite campus. From January 2013, the university was rechartered as one of Flagship Korean National Universities in South Korea, representing Gyeonggi Province and Incheon city. The central and municipal government plan to fund the university more than US $70M per year to continue to expand education and research. The official name of the university also has been changed to 'Incheon National University (INU)'.

丁昱钦 韩国仁川大学.jpg

Ding Yuqin, a student from the first Sino-Korea international class, XVTC, is now studying at INU for his bachelor’s degree.

XML 地图 | Sitemap 地图